• 530.541.3420 | 2170 South Avenue, S. Lake Tahoe, CA

Barton Health Announces 2013-14 Board of Directors

(South Lake Tahoe, CA) Barton Health welcomes two new board members, Mike Bradford and Keith Swanson, M.D. and new chairman, Kirk Ledbetter, to their Board of Directors.

Voted for by members of the Barton Memorial Hospital Association, CEO of Lakeside Inn, Bradford and long-time South Lake Tahoe physician, Dr. Keith Swanson, were welcomed to the board on Wednesday, May 23. Dr. Swanson is part of the medical staff at Barton Memorial Hospital, practices at Tahoe Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, and is a founding member and Director of the Lake Tahoe Sports Medicine Fellowship Program.

Kirk Ledbetter, who has served on the board for more than five- years, was elected as the new chairman. It is fitting that Kirk is chairman in 2013, while Barton celebrates its 50th anniversary, as Kirk is grandson to William Bill Barton, the hospital’s namesake.

Barton administration would like to publically thank Guy Lease, EdD, who served as a board member for seven-years and as chairman from June 2010 to May 2013. Barton also would like to thank Roy “R.J.” Clason for his five-years-of-dedication to the Barton Board. To become a member of the Barton Hospital Association, or for more information visit: bartonhealth.org/board-of-directors.

Barton Health, Board of Directors:
Kirk Ledbetter, Chairman; Chuck Scharer, Vice Chair; John Cefalu, Secretary/Treasurer

Board members effective as of May 23, 2013
Greg Bergner, M.D. Re-elected
Mike Bradford Newly-Elected
John Cefalu  
Paul J. Fry II, M.D.  
Kirk Ledbetter Re-elected
Rhonda McFarlane  
Terry Orr, M.D.  
Paul Rork, M.D.  
Chuck Scharer  
Dena Schwarte  
Keith Swanson, M.D. Newly-Elected

2013 elected Board Members will serve through 2016 (each member serves a three-year-term).